h1

Evaluation of Edmodo and VoiceThread Apps

November 10, 2011

I like them both and am adding them to my list of must haves for my class.

Edmodo:  I like the ease of it, and because it makes my current Edmodo classes easily visible, I want it.  Kids will not have to go through any steps other than touching on the Edmodo app.

Voice Thread:  Great! I can use it for a lot of things: quick book checks, tickets out the door etc.  Of course kids will need to email me, but it won’t take long, maybe a minute.

In summary, thumbs up for both.

One comment

  1. I love using Voice Thread with my first graders. We use it to publish their writing, practice reading with fluency, and record persuasive arguments. It is a great way to share their work with their peers, other classes, and their families as well.



Leave a Reply

