h1

Evernote Everymore

August 26, 2010

Love, love, love it.  The only thing I have to do, and I am getting better at, is to remember to use it.  Evernote headlines that it “Remembers Everything” and it dose.  I downloaded a few weeks ago along with an extension for my browser, Safari.  If I am online I click on the elephant (their trademark) on my Safari toolbar and it takes a snapshot of the web page I am on.  In addition, I created new notes when I was in my “Responsive Learning” workshop last week.  Ok, so great, it saves it.  I feel like I am watching a commercial, “But wait, there’s more!” It doesn’t just save it to the Evernote that was downloaded, it also saves it online.  All you have to do is go to http://www.evernote.com and login and there are all your notes and everything else saved.

Here is the usefulness of it, say I don’t have internet one day, the network is down, if I saved a webpage on Evernote and need to use it, I just open the application and it’s there.  Another thing that I really like about it is that I can just take a note.  I don’t have to open Word and write then save a document, which later has to be backed up somewhere.  Finally, I can access my notes from any computer.  Very cool!

Leave a Reply

